Assignment #2

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Well, if I’m being honest, I would have to admit that I don’t actually have one single inspiration as far as photography goes. It is something I have always had an interest in. I had been doing another job for a few years when my husband and I watched “The Secret”. The Secret made me realize that I wasn’t doing what I really wanted to do and what I was really passionate about. I sat down and thought about what I would really love to do and what I could do that even if I didn’t get paid for it, I would still love to do it. The first thing that came to mind was photography and I literally got goose bumps!

I have always been inspired by my grandparents and my family who love nature and everything about it. Photography is a way that I find myself looking even deeper into a landscape or family gathering or a simple stroll down the street and seeing the true beauty in everything! I am always looking at different angles and lighting and any opportunity to take a great photo. That being said, my inspiration comes from everything around me and everything that I experience.

Although I love all types of photography, I have realized that my true passion is everything in nature, as well as babies, pregnant bellies and weddings. As much as I love wedding photography, I am too nervous to endure the pressure of shooting a wedding, so I hope to get past that and be able to conquer that fear one day. I feel that we have so much to be grateful for and I am truly grateful when I am in those surroundings and feel so much joy in those moments! I love black and white photos as well as photos with a lot of contrast and they need to hold emotion or tell a story to really strike me.