Lesson 2

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    mookiemc
    Participant

I must say that i truly don’t have a photographer that have inspired me. The only reason why i gotten into photography. I was tried of paying photographers, So I bought me a film camera it was my first camera
    I enjoy the way the images came out when i developed them.

I love all the different hues and the way the camera picked up every thing that it saw . The joy of photography was stole from me when my home was burgularized and they stole my camera. I was hurt and I was like forget it. Then I realize that i’m in the beauty business and I want people to see my work in magazine ,on billboards, etc

So I was back to paying photographers out the ying yang for a photo session. So I enrolled in a class at HCC in texas and I studied Photoshop and in that class we talked about different photographer
    I love all ther work but i can’t say that i was inspired by any one of them
    i love Gordon Parks, Andy Wharhol, Feida Kahol, just to name a few.

BUt i want to inspirer myself as a photographer. I want to do my best I want to learn how to photograph manually all the time
    i want to sleep and dream aperture, shutter speed, white balance, all the phases of photographer
    If i keep it up will will be the bomb in the field lol

Duncan Rawlinson
    Keymaster

Thanks for being honest about not having a single photographer that inspires you.

Some students just look one up at the time of the assignment and don’t really believe it!

Your piece was interesting because I can see that you’re excited about photography and that’s great!!!

Here is some extra work for you:

Fun work…

Take a look at the work of these photographers:

Ansel Adams
    Edward Weston
    Henri Cartier-Bresson
    Eugene Atget
    Richard Avedon
    Robert Frank
    Walker Evans
    William Eggleston
    Garry Winogrand
    Alfred Stieglitz
    Lee Friedlander
    Andre Kertesz
    Paul Strand