Lesson 2: Assignment;Assignment Title: Inspiration

Photography Classes Online – Icon Photography School Forums Photography Lessons Lesson 2 Lesson 2: Assignment;Assignment Title: Inspiration

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    ahtsham khalid
    Participant

Inspiration

Before Joining the Icon Photography school, i never read about any photographer or anybody related to the photography art until i studied about Ansal Adam during my current assignment. I really impressed by his life and work. He was a musician or  pianist but he showed his talent and feelings through Photography. I watched his interviews where he was talking about his work in a very simple way. I started to understand about lines and tones in the photograph after reading him, watching his interviews and studying his work. He is described as a musician, teacher, scientist and the most renowned photographer in American history. Adams advocated the role of photography as a fine art inspiring new ways of seeing and communication.

”All art is a vision penetrating the illusions of reality, and photography is one form of this vision and revelation. . . . My approach to photography is based upon my belief in the vigor and values of the world of nature, in aspects of grandeur and minutiae all about us.” Ansal Adams.